The Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, 2017

The American Politics Group of the PSA is pleased to invite entries for the 2017 Richard E. Neustadt Book Prize, the top prize devoted to US politics in the UK.

The prize of £400 will be presented to the best book in the field of US government and politics (including political history and foreign policy) published in the calendar year 2016, and authored by an academic permanently employed at a UK university.

The prize winner will be announced at the APG annual colloquium held at the Eccles Centre (British Library) on November 10 2017.

Previous prize winners include Professor Donald Ratcliffe of the Rothermere American Institute, University of Oxford, Professor Steven Casey of the London School of Economics, Professor Rhodri Jeffreys-Jones of the University of Edinburgh, Dr Andrew Preston of the University of Cambridge, Professor Alan Ware and Stephen Tuck, both of the University of Oxford and Professor Iwan Morgan of University College London.

Entrants for the prize should arrange for four (4) copies of their book to be sent to:

Dr Clodagh Harrington
Dept of Politics and Public Policy
De Montfort University
The Gateway
Leicester LE1 9BH

Closing date is 26 May 2017.