Each year, the existing steering committee members of the Historians of the Twentieth Century United States (HOTCUS) stand down. The vacant positions are then subject to a new nomination process.

This year, three committee members will not be seeking re-election:

·      The Chair (Jonathan Bell)
·      The Events Secretary (Nick Grant)
·      One Postgraduate Secretary (Megan Hunt)

Nominations are especially encouraged for these positions.

All HOTCUS members are eligible to nominate themselves for all positions on the committee. The application form, details of committee members’ responsibilities, and other information can be found
here: http://hotcus.org.uk/2017-committee-elections/.